HOPE OVERFLOWING

stories of grace, hope and life beyond cancer

Spring time with You

6 Comments

This morning when I turned on my iPad I went into my Bible app and this verse popped up as today’s verse for the day:

2 Corinthians 12:9 – But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. ” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

This verse really spoke to my heart as today I was reminded of my weakness as I had chemo number 5 and spent most of the day in hospital. One thing I am learning through this cancer journey is that God’s grace really is sufficient and every day he gives me the strength that I need to get through that day… But, it’s more than just strength… Each day He gives me joy and something to delight in. This has been such a gift in a time which should be really dark. I feel like I am living my life in HD at the moment. It is almost as if colours are brighter and happiness is sweeter and small things that would have frustrated me in the past don’t matter… Talk about an extreme reality check!

We recently bought the Bethel Loft Sessions CD (it’s awesome – if you don’t have it, do yourself a favour and get it!). The final song on the CD is called “This is what you do” and the first line is “It’s always like spring time with You, making all things new”. That is what God is doing here with me and it has come as quite a pleasant surprise! Here’s a link to the song – check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPuh86DR2Cs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

6 thoughts on “Spring time with You

  1. You’re the most amazing woman I know!

  2. You are amazing and inspirational – I look forward to reading your blog and sharing it with others – Tarryn

  3. I have been thinking of you and telling a friend of ours from years ago (Craig – Joel will remember him) about you – wish I’d read this first and then I could have used your words to explain to him quite how remarkable the pair of you are x

  4. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I was reading similar word and would like to add some thoughts. The best bible study is group experience. Life in Christ is like Spring. New everyday, if we participate… Phil 3:10. To know Christ…. So great to hear your thoughts we have you close to our hearts and prayers. Gys and Thea(Elize’s sus)

  5. We were praying for you yesterday, that you would know His amazing presence and grace, thank you for letting me know how perfectly he answered that prayer. Hilary Clutten (one of your wonderful mother’s many friends)

  6. Hey Cath. What a truely amazing Woman of God you are! As I have read your blog, I am moved each time to tears and yet at the same time encouraged. Thanks Cath for sharing your very personal journey with all of us.

Leave a Reply

